What No One Tells You About God’s Grace

For a period I was numb to feeling God’s grace.

Whenever the preacher would go into the part about Jesus dying for us and about how much God loves us, at some point in my walk I began to tune it out. My mind would casually wander to some other place. Or instead I would think, oh and here is the part that will get those “new Christians” on fire now, they better be listening.

I didn’t think I needed grace. 

And that was the very problem.

Something beautiful is that when a child of God is lost and wandering they know completely and 100% that they don’t deserve God, and are amazed when the Lord comes into their lives.

Unworthy, yet loved.

Filthy, yet cherished.

And the most ironic part of this is that those who feel the guilt and shame from blatant sins, may be in a better position spiritually to worship God because they know they are broken.

I think sometimes God allows us to Walk away & sin because then we are able to realize how powerful His Grace is.

Not that He likes it when we disobey Him.

It hurts Him.

But we see how much and to what extend that He loves us.

He refuses to abandon us. 

Not the He enjoys seeing us walk away from His love and care but because when we come back to Him we truly are humbled and in need of undeserved love. Because in the end that is what it is all about isn’t it?

Truly Experiencing God’s love Daily.

I’m not sure where you are with God today.

Maybe you’re feeling near and great,

or completely lowly and undeserving of being in His presence let alone love.

But please listen when He says He cares for you.

“May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance”

2 Thessalonians 3:5

This week take a deep breath and truly let it sink in how much God cares about you, mistakes & all. Have a blessed week my friends! 

7 thoughts on “What No One Tells You About God’s Grace

  1. Love this, Sarena! Thank you for letting God speak through you. The topic of race is really close to my heart because like you, I was numb to it. I didn’t realize it was mine to have. And then came brokenness and I had no other choice but to accept grace. So thankful for God’s love.

    Like

  2. It is a challenge someday but it is so important to every day life to realize how much God loves us and cares about us each and every day, that nothing can separate us from the love of God. That kind of unconditional unfailing love can help one conquer whatever the day may bring. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. PaintBrushMom: That’s very true His grace is always enough for us. And yeah absolutely. God make me and everything else, the least I could do is talk about him on my blog you know?

    Felecia: That is such a challenge I agree! 🙂 If we just remembered it in the same way it was introduced to us with excitement, care and passion then we would really be unafraid to face each day!

    Morgan: Welcome miss morgan I love you and thanks for reading!

    Like

    • I’m glad you like it. Sometimes I just think better when I write what happened. And after I write God’s like: “so let me show you the parts where I showed up.” And that’s when It all makes sense

      Like

Leave a Reply

